A Prayer for My Son / A Letter to Him – Timothy Lukas Turned Six

Tim

Dear Timothy,

Now you are almost a schoolboy. I am amazed at your speed of learning and your ability of reflection. Though I myself am not a prophet I can see your giftedness in mathematics and your diligent inquiry in subjects of your interest.

You have adjusted to German culture and customs well and I am more than glad to see you having your own friends with whom you play and discover life.

The gentleman is still growing in you and I am eager to see how that will play out in 10 years from now.

I pray that God will bring you closer to Himself and thus closer to yourself. That you will find your path which God has laid out for you.

I love you so much and am glad to have you in our lives. Without you we would not be the same at all. We love you!

Thank you God for Tim!

In Christ. AMEN.

Leave a Reply

